Record number :
Title of article :
Symmetry principles for the design of radiofrequency pulse sequences in the nuclear magnetic resonance of rotating solids
Author/Authors :
Carravetta، نويسنده , , Marina and Edén، نويسنده , , Mattias and Zhao، نويسنده , , Xin and Brinkmann، نويسنده , , Andreas and Levitt، نويسنده , , Malcolm H، نويسنده ,
Issue Information :
روزنامه با شماره پیاپی سال 2000
Pages :
From page :
To page :
Abstract :
Some new symmetry theorems are presented which simplify the task of designing multiple-pulse radio-frequency pulse sequences in magic-angle-spinning solid-state NMR. The symmetry theorems apply to sequences denoted RNnν, which consists of N repetitions of a pulse sequence element R, alternating in phase between the values ±πν/N. Each R element ideally rotates the spins by an angle π about the rotating frame x-axis. The entire RNnν sequence is timed to span n rotational periods. Applications are presented for homonuclear double-quantum and zero-quantum recoupling, heteronuclear decoupling and heteronuclear recoupling.
Journal title :
Chemical Physics Letters
Serial Year :
Link To Document :